The One Where I Ramble Aimlessly

So I realize that I sort of need to just set aside some time each day, open wordpress, and just write. It’s the only way that I’m actually get any kind of content up on this bitch. Yes, I just called my blog a bitch.

My life lately has been pretty boring. Isn’t that what usually happens when you get all relationshipped up? You stop going out because you’d rather stay in and… snuggle. Yeah, snuggle. And watch movies. PEOPLE. This guy has not seen any of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy OR OR OR Harry Potter. I think he’s a martian. So yes, SC and I, we watch movies. We have a lot to catch up on. [Don’t worry, the sex is still great. We are amazing multi-taskers.]

No, but really, he’s adorable.

He looked at my super secret “Dream Wedding” folder on my computer the other night. He doesn’t know about the physical scrapbook-ish one yet. I was sure he’d go running for the hills. But he didn’t. Or maybe he did, because I haven’t seen him since. Except he has that whole thing called work, so I’m thinking he didn’t run for the hills. I hope. But yes, the wedding folder. I basically just see a cute wedding idea on tumblr and copy that baby over to the folder. I’ll need all the help I can get when that day rolls around.

Last night, we talked about Valentine’s Day. You see, we’ve known each other since 3rd grade, but then I switched school and we didn’t meet up again until junior high. And I was the ultimate snob during those years. I wanted to fit in with the cool kids, so I had to become a Mean Girl. On one particular Valentine’s Day, I think it was 6th grade, he asked me to be his Valentine. And I totally blew him off.

So we were talking about Valentine’s Day and that story came up. I told him that he didn’t have to ask me to be his Valentine this year, since he’d already done it before and I was a total bitch. And do you know what he said? “Don’t worry, I’m still going to ask you again.” He’s a keeper for sure.

I hope he took notes on the rings in the Dream Wedding folder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Relationships, SC

Leave a Reply

