Heart on Fire

Here’s the thing with SC. The love we have between us can be very soft. Gentle even. And sometimes, if I don’t pay enough attention, I kind of miss it.

I go through the motions and it gets a little lost. It’s never really not there, but the everyday intensity isn’t burning me up inside. That’s what I’m used to. I love harder than most people do.

This kind of love, though, it kind of sneaks up on me when I’m not paying attention to it.

And in those little moments that it does slap me in the face and asks me what in the world I’m doing not focusing on it, it consumes me. My heart bursts into flames. A raging fire of adoration.

And that’s how I love him.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Relationships, SC

One response to “Heart on Fire

  1. Pingback: Two Thousand Eleven: A Year in Review | Jennbizzle

Leave a Reply

