Bullets, and #BiSC, and Babies, Oh my!

Wow, it’s been a while. My computer has been down of and on for a couple of months now. I finally got it back up and running on the same day that I registered for #BiSC, (WEEEEEE!!!) (Also, thaaaannnnnkkk youuuuu tax return.) but I’ve been putting off blogging until, well, now.

I’m not really sure why. I have things to say. I want to start doing the Ten on Tuesday meme that EVERYONE has already jumped on. I have stories and dreams to post. I’ve been a little busy. Not too busy, though. So I don’t really have any excuses, is what I’m trying to say. I just avoided wordpress. Maybe it’s because the time passed compounds the amount of things I have to say.

With all that nonsense said, Here’s what’s going on:

  • SC and I have hit the 5 month mark (it’s actually more like 5 1/2 by now). It feels like two days and twenty years at the same time. Yes, it’s serious. Yes, I hope we make it to twenty years and beyond. Yes, I’m way too mushy for my own good.
  • Thursday (the 14th) is SC’s birthday. I have to work most of the weekends  in this month so I planned a surprise for him on the 2nd and 3rd of April. I bought us season passes to Magic Mountain because he hasn’t been in about 15 years. We went down on Saturday after I got off of work and back on Sunday  to finish the park. Let me tell you, I’m never going to that park on a Saturday again. Two rides in six hours versus the rest of the entire park in four hours on Sunday. Yeah, anyway.
  • At about noon on Sunday, when we were trying to get on Batman, SC found out his sister went into labor. S owe finished the park and drove out to the hospital where she was having his nephew. Little JC (those are his actual initials) was born on April 4th at 12:23 am. So since we were about 2.5 hours from home, we got back to my place at 5:30 am. LONG DAY, is all I’m saying. He’s totes adorbz though. 
  • Spring break has come and gone. Which means that the workload is going to start picking up for my classes. Which also means that we are that much closer to getting it on in Vegas.

Yeah, that’s all I’ve got for now. I’m sure there’s tons of stuff I’m forgetting. But I had to get this out of the way to be able to post dreams/ToT/whatever else I’ve got on my mind at the moment.

x

Leave a comment

Filed under College, Relationships, SC

Leave a Reply

