Five Fabulous Bloggers

Thanks to Trop50 for sponsoring my writing about fabulous bloggers. This year Trop50 is granting 50 Fabulous Wishes. Click here to enter for a chance to win $1,000 to celebrate a friend with a refreshing attitude about looking and feeling fabulous!

I’m going to be honest, I have a lot of blogs in my Google Reader but I don’t always give them the attention they deserve. Sometimes I only have time to read a few posts before work or bed. And when that happens there are always a select few that I choose. I actually have a MUST READ folder. That’s where I look first. And hopefully some of my favorite guys and gals have posted a blog or two. Don’t deny it, I know you have favorites too! Here are some of mine (in no particular order):

Shannon from According to me writes about everything. She’s shared her marriage, affair, divorce, subsequent relationships, issues with her parents and everything in between. We write about the same things. I mean, my last website was almost entirely about my four year relationship with my ex. We are oversharers. And I like that about her. I admire her because she’s not ashamed to put herself out there in the world and say, “You know what? This is me, take it or leave it.” She’s real. And I’ve actually met her, she’s super sweet, so I know that she’s real. You can find her on her blog or on twitter @lovedyoumore.

Ali hasn’t written much lately, but when she did she was a riot. She’s from the same neck of the woods as me and we’re around the same age so I think we have a lot in common. I mean, she has a Carrie Bradshaw quote on her sidebar. I actually got interested in her blog because she commented on mine first. She was really interested in a series I did called 30 letters in 30 days and she was really encouraging. Ali blogs at The Way Ali Sees It and tweets @alibreit.

Vibrations of a Vixen, or Vixations as she calls herself, is an anonymous blogger because she talks about the stuff that no one wants to talk about but everyone wants to read. She’s a sex blogger. And sometimes she gets down and dirty in descriptions of her sexual festivities. I LOVE IT. I started reading her blog even before I met her. And then, when we were introduced at Bloggers in Sin City 2010, she told me she blogged anonymously so I had to keep her real info on the down low. I asked her where she blogged, and when she said VoaV, I couldn’t believe it. She’s such a sweetheart. She asked my not to judge her, that she wasn’t always about sex. And I totally understood. Ever since, we’ve become good friends. We talk all the time and occasionally meet up in LA for drinks or random events. I love her! You can find her on her blog or on twitter @vixationsblog. She also has a real life twitter, but you’ll have to get to know her and ask her for that one yourself. 🙂

Jamie Varon is pretty much infamous. She IS Shatterboxx. And by that I mean that Nicole runs her life and so they are both Shatterboxx, but you know what I mean. She’s living out her dreams in Paris right now, so her blogging is pretty *ahem* sparse (!) but, really, can you blame her? I was incredibly intimidated to meet her for the first time, but from the first hug she completely accepted me. I mean, maybe she flirted with me a little, but again, can you blame her? 🙂 She writes exactly like she talks and acts. Which is totally sporadic and hilarious. I know I can always crack a smile when reading one of her posts. Jamie is EVERYWHERE. A Life in Translation. Twitter @jamievaron. Shatterboxx. Facebook. Paris.

Ashley from Writing to Reach You is a fabulous chick. We both share a love for N’Sync, so obviously we’d become fast friends. She’s basically a superwoman. She works a bazillion jobs and is finishing her graduate degree, all while finding time to record a million vlogs and also actually write. She’s posts more than almost anyone I know. I don’t know how she does it. We’ve tweeted at each other a lot and I’m hoping to get to know her better in the Party Car to Vegas next week. We’re also doing a blogger book club, so I’m pretty excited about getting to know her through that avenue as well. Ashley blogs, tweets @writingtoreachyou, tumbls, vlogs, and booths (nearly) daily.

Honestly, what makes these ladies special to me isn’t their blog content, but their friendship. I’m talking about girls that I talk to on a regular basis, if only just to say “I miss your face”. They make me laugh, they give me advice, and I them. I never thought I’d meet actual people through my blog, let alone friends. They are real girls, talking about real stuff, and supporting me and others along the way. And that’s what makes them fabulous bloggers!

Don’t forget to enter the 50 Fabulous Wishes contest for a chance to win $1,000 to celebrate a friend with a refreshing attitude about looking and feeling fabulous. I was selected for this Tropicana Trop50 sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective, which endorses Blog With Integrity, as I do. I received compensation to use and facilitate my post.

6 Comments

Filed under Blogosphere, Clever Girls Collective

6 responses to “Five Fabulous Bloggers

  1. Seriously, I can’t tell you how honored I am. Wish we were roomies this year at BiSC! I think we both know we’d rock at it. xo

  2. Ah, thanks Jenn! So glad we got to spend more time together in Vegas!

  3. Pingback: Two Thousand Eleven: A Year in Review | Jennbizzle

Leave a Reply

