Infinite Jest: The Beginning

Today I’m starting Infinite Jest.

About a month ago, Ashley posted a random tweet about reading this book. From there, it blossomed into a full on blogger book club. So, starting in June, we are reading Infinite Jest together. Here’s what I know about this book: It’s about 1000 pages long. It has a lot of footnotes. David Foster Wallace is dead. That’s about it.

I never read novels without knowing at least SOMETHING about the story. So I’m a bit nervous. But i’m jumping in. For those of you following along, and let me know who you are so I can track your progress as well, I found these little gems on google:

How to Read Infinite Jest

The Infinite Jest Wiki 

Infinite Summer

I’ll keep posting throughout the summer about my adventures in Jest-land so stay tuned!

3 Comments

Filed under Blogosphere, Book Club, Infinite Jest

3 responses to “Infinite Jest: The Beginning

  1. I’m really glad you know about as much about this book as I do. Makes me feel better and such.

  2. Pingback: Two Thousand Eleven: A Year in Review | Jennbizzle

Leave a Reply

