BiSC-uit, through and through.

I swear, it’s like this week just would not end. I started off waking up on Monday (my day off) to the first day of registration for Bloggers in Sin City 2012. If you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time, you should know that I’m a #BiSC-uit. I’ve attended BiSC in both 2010 and 2011. I’d been planning to sign up all along, but not for about another month or so. For one, I didn’t realize that the price would increase by so much, so I had to take that into account. Second, I’m broke. So there’s that.

But then, Katherine asked me to be her roomie and I was just so excited that my heart was pretty much set on making it happen. In the past, there have been plenty of spots available to sign up months after registration opened. So both Katherine and I thought we were in the clear. Turns out? BiSC is SUPER FUCKING POPULAR this year. 45 spots filled up in the first day! I just sat there on Monday getting more and more discouraged as the spot counter on the BiSC website ticked down closer and closer to zero.

I figured out how to make the money work days ago. I’m basically broke forever now, but I was saving up that $500 no matter what. The only issue that I had was my roommate. I was really hoping to have a roommate secured before I signed up. In the past, I’ve just gone the spontaneous route and let Nicole pick for me, but this year I wanted to go in knowing the person I’d be living with for 3 nights. That’s why I died when Katherine asked me. But as the spots dwindled, Katherine made the decision that she just wouldn’t be able to come up with the money in time. So I hit twitter to try and scout out a new BFF. But it seemed like everyone had either already paired up, or weren’t going to be able to make it!

This morning after I got off work, I checked my bank account to make sure my check went through and, sure enough, the funds were there. So basically what I’m saying is that I JUST SIGNED UP FOR BLOGGERS IN SIN CITY 2012! And I linked up with the lovely Canadian sex/relationship blogger Simone from SkinnyDip to be my roomie! And I’m still sad that Katherine isn’t going. Like, really sad. But at the same time, OMG I’M ACTUALLY GOING TO BiSC WHEN I THOUGHT ALL HOPE WAS LOST! Oh, yeah, and Paper’d (Jamie & Nicole’s new iPhone wallpaper app) is sponsoring a contest for one lovely BiSC attendee to go for FREE! And do you remember when I said I was broke. So, yeah, I could really use the refund!

If you want to learn all about what BiSC is, I suggest you head over to their website, follow on twitter, and read my posts from last year: Part Un, Part Deux, Part Trois, Event Sponsors, & Swag Bag. Oh, yeah, there are 5. Because we got ALL OF THE THINGS in our gift bags and we went ALL OF THE PLACES thanks to amazing, lovely generous sponsors. And I’m sure it’s only going to get better. I’d love to see you there, what are you waiting for?!?

3 Comments

Filed under Bloggers in Sin City, Blogosphere

3 responses to “BiSC-uit, through and through.

  1. YAY! Glad you made it! I was worried about how fast the spots were going, too. The problem is, it was just TOO awesome last year and everyone wanted in on it… and who can blame them? 🙂

  2. glad you can make it! 😀 yay!

  3. So glad I won’t have to miss out on Rainbow Brite in Vegas! It wouldn’t have been the same without you!

Leave a Reply

