I’m putting it out there, Universe.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always wanted to do acrylic nails. It’s the only reason I’ve considered going to beauty school. I don’t want to earn my living at a beauty salon, that’s not what I’m saying. I’m an artist at heart. I love being creative. I’m also a cheapskate, I will never be the girl who goes to get her nails done every couple of weeks. So what I AM saying is this: I love to do nails as a creative outlet, as a hobby. It makes me feel good. But I’m also not saying I wouldn’t enjoy making a little extra on the side doing something that I really enjoy. It’s kind of like etsy. You make crafts because you love to and then you make a tiny profit. I’d love to be able to do that with nails.

So today I spent at leastfour hours watching countless video tutorials on the correct methods to do acrylic nails. And, you know what? I could totally do that. In fact, I’d rock at nails. I just have to put in a lot of time and practice. I have to commit. And ‘m ready to do that.

I’ve set a new life goal for myself, except it’s more like a 6 month goal. By July at the latest, I’d like to be able to make at least 10 dollars doing acrylic nails. IT doesn’t have to be a random customer, there are plenty of my family members who know I can sort of do them and have already expressed interest in my product. I’m just not confident enough in myself yet. I cut up my cuticles all the time and I make myself bleed and I don’t have quality products. I don’t want to offer something that I’m not proud of.

So there, I said it. It’s out there, Universe. I’m gonna make it happen.

4 Comments

Filed under All About Moi, Life List

4 responses to “I’m putting it out there, Universe.

  1. Megan Cassidy

    What a cool talent to have! I am a chronic over painter (putting too much polish on the brush and therefore letting it run onto my skin). Letting the universe know is one of the hardest parts. Go for it!

  2. awesome! you can dooo eeet!!!

  3. Rock it out, lady! I think that would be such a fun thing for you and I think it you could definitely put it to good use once you build up your skills and your inventory.

  4. You can do it! I love that you put it out there. I want to do makeup like you want to do nails. I, too, lack quality products. I want to make this happen, though.

    You are awesome, and I know you are going to make it happen!

Leave a Reply

