I stole their Christian son’s precious virginity and probably put him on this path to destruction.

SC and I had a fight. And we walked away from each other. I wasn’t sure that it was really over, but some broken part of me went and did the only thing I could think of to comfort me. I ran to The Ex.

I called him one night to talk, and he surprised me by coming to my house. I grabbed some clothes, shoved them in a backpack, and we left for his house in San Diego. When I got there, it was like he lived in a frat house without the college. And this frat must have been co-ed because there were beautiful women everywhere. My worst fears from his college experience were realized all over again.

Later that night, we were laying in his bed when I realized I’d hardly grabbed anything I needed to stay with him. I’d forgotten my toothbrush and my makeup and I just couldn’t live without those things. This may have been my subconscious escape plan. We decided that he’d take me home in the morning.

Just when things started to get hot and heavy, I saw a photographer taking pictures of us outside his window. I didn’t know what this creep was up to. Apparently, The Ex was in some kind of trouble. Some government agents were watching him and there were pictures being taken of him and his parents were involved as well. He didn’t want to really open up to me. I guess that’s okay because I didn’t want to tell him why I’d called him, I only wanted us to go back to the way we used to be.

He shut the blinds, deflected my line of questioning, and we fell asleep without going any further. Part of me really wanted to go further, just because our last jaunt had been so incredibly cold (on his part) and terrible. But another part of me knew that if I had any chance of reclaiming what I wanted with the man I love, I couldn’t and shouldn’t do that to him. And (surprise!) The Ex doesn’t even turn me on anymore.

In the morning someone knocked on his door. It was a detective. He wanted to ask The Ex some questions. The Ex avoided him, managed to get around him, and we left. He chased us. At this point, everything happened really fast. We were being chased and a semi-truck was trying to slow us down and ended up making us crash. So we hijacked the semi and took a shortcut around the highway which eventually led to a dead end. But we’d lost the detective. We hiked up a hill, following the sounds of the cars. This led us to a steep drop off the hill into a lake, and on the other side of the lake was the highway we needed to get to.

The view was beautiful. I wanted to at least get a picture for all my troubles, so I stopped and went for my bag. But it was open and as I swung it up, my phone fell out and slid down the incline. I yelled for The Ex to catch it, but he just watched as it went by. So I slid after it. I landed in the water just after my phone did and I pulled it out, hoping it didn’t get damaged.

Then I heard a splash, The Ex had landed. We made our way over to the other side of the small-ish lake and on the other side, his parents were waiting for us. They immediately clammed up when they saw that I was with him. I’m the devil to them. I stole their good little Christian son’s precious virginity and probably put him on this path to destruction.

I still didn’t ask why all of this was happening, honestly because I didn’t want to get wrapped up in his life again. I regretted ever calling him. I just wanted to get in, out, and on with life.

His parents started questioning me. They told me that now that I was involved, a detective would probably come to ask me some questions and it would be nice if I could put everything I know into the best light I could. I said,

“Look, I don’t know anything. I don’t even know what I did to you to make you hate me so much all those years ago. I was just a kid. But if you want to blame me for taking your son’s virginity (which NEWSFLASH! he asked me to do) then that’s your choice. But I’d never do anything to spite him just for the pleasure of doing so. If someone asked me a question, I’d tell them the truth about what I know. Which, honestly, is not much. If they’re expecting me to be a character witness, I can only attest to the way he cared for me while we were together and the mighty asshole he was when we weren’t. I don’t even know who he is anymore and I’m okay with that. My being here is a FLUKE right now. I don’t even know how this happened but it’s probably not going to go any further. It’s not going to work this time, or any other time we try to reconnect, because we are never going to work. So you can just stop worrying now.”

The relief on their faces was evident. They took us back to their house, I put on a dry pair of clothes and I called a cab. As I was about to walk out the door, his mom pulled me aside…

2 Comments

Filed under Dreams, The Ex

2 responses to “I stole their Christian son’s precious virginity and probably put him on this path to destruction.

  1. This is pretty freaking awesome !

Leave a Reply

