…more on the engagement.

Image

via Fotographia Studios

You didn’t think that would be all I’d say about my engagement, did you? Well, there’s a lot more where that came from. A few weeks ago, SC and I drove out to a little horse trail about 20 minutes from our house where we met my photographer friend from high school, Z, and his business partner, Holly, to do a little engagement session. We didn’t want anything super fancy, just a few shots for the books as well as one or two we could use for Save The Dates, Invitations, etc. Z and Holly blew us out of the water with these pictures, people. They are so great and capture us pretty much perfectly.

Image

via Fotographia Studios

Up until that shoot, things were going exceptionally well. We had found a venue, a photographer, and planned our engagement shoot so that we could send out the Save The Dates in just a few short weeks. Obviously nothing runs that smoothly forever. The venue was all that we could have dreamed of and more. We went and looked at it at sunset, there were lights in the trees and a barn for dancing and there was even a playground to keep the kids occupied. Don’t even get me started on the amazing photos that place would allow. And I was told that we could get it for FREE because SC’s mom was a friend of the owner. Whether there was a miscommunication or someone didn’t give me the right information, I’m still not sure. It turns out that FREE wasn’t actually the case. It was more like two thousand dollars. Which is my entire reception budget. On top of that, the owner wouldn’t sign a contract because he isn’t sure if he is going to sell by next September. So we had to move on. The first place isn’t out, but I can’t wait around for the owner to decide the fate of my wedding. We are looking at a new venue next week sometime.

Image

via Fotographia Studios

In the meantime, I’ve somehow convinced Rachel of Hello, Gorgeous Photography to shoot my wedding. I’m still not entirely sure what I’ve done to deserve this amazing karma, but I’m so glad she is willing to work with my budget and fly across the country. She’s honestly my dream wedding photographer! Aside form that, we might be moving the wedding date up to April, due to some family issues, but that depends on a lot of factors. Plus, we really can’t wait to be married!

Image

via Fotographia Studios

2 Comments

Filed under I'm getting married!, SC

2 responses to “…more on the engagement.

  1. Yay! These photos are fabulous and you both look adorable.

  2. aw love these pictures! and so excited rachel is shooting your wedding, so exciting!

Leave a Reply

